Husbands….

Torn between the man she had just married, and the love of her life, she makes a decision that will tear people apart, hurt her family, and alienate her friends.

The Hippy Chic

I was scrolling through pictures this morning, sick and tired of being sick and tired, I attempted to distract myself long enough to find this gem.  And I laughed out loud when I saw this.

I happen to be deeply in love with my husband.  We met 26 years ago, under nefarious circumstances.  I was married to his boss, for one.  I fell in love with Dwain despite heroic efforts not to.  I was preparing to marry the man I had lived with for 5 years.  Although I loved him, I was not in love with my fiancée.  I confided and confessed this dilemma to anyone and everyone who would give me the time of day.  I went to a priest, as we were to marry in the Catholic church.  Only my best friend understood.  “You need to stop this wedding momentum and live on your own for awhile,” she…

View original post 1,123 more words

Leave a Reply

