The Haunting Ground

The scary monsters in my head, your worst fears realized.

He has walked your terrain a thousand years, yet

dscf7238

he is a stranger.  I do not know this man.

Walking, effortlessly through

a hundred evenings past.

Whom have I bed?

Searing, screaming pain

grabs you at the fleshy places.

It hits me hard on Elders Trail.

What if I am unable to find him again,

in this place?

And as I turn to go

the Raven cries in protest

to the storm

that is my dwelling place.

Leave a Reply

