The Rabbit Hole

16472993_10154939139341585_5405439985432913846_n

March 16, 2017

What, oh what will she be talking about today?  What spiritual beliefs will she bash?  How can she speak with such certainty?  Who the Harry does she think she is?  Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah.

What is upsetting me on this beautiful Spring day?  You’d be better off asking me what isn’t……When the scales were first taken off of my eyes, Jesus and the Holy Spirit led me to Jeremiah 50:

A Message about Babylon

The Lord gave Jeremiah the prophet this message concerning Babylon and the land of the Babylonians.  This is what the Lord says:

“Tell the whole world,

and keep nothing back.

Raise a signal flag, to tell everyone that Babylon will fall!

Her images and idols will be shattered.

Her gods Bel and Marduk will be utterly disgraced.

For a nation will attack her from the north

and bring such a destruction that no one will live there again.

Everything will be gone;

both people and animals will flee.”

How did the Holy Spirit lead me to this particular verse in the Bible?  Via bible dip, of course.  I began doing bible dips after reading Running With Scissors.  A character in the book did them, she opened the bible after praying.  As luck would have it, she almost always got an answer, even though it may not have made sense at the time.  As the years passed, I was brought great comfort through these dips, and as my mind was reeling from the crap I had been listening to on a daily basis-well, I took these words to heart.

Babylon is used in scripture as a symbol of all evil.  This message can apply to the end times when God will wipe out all evil once and for all.*

That hit me hard.  My mind was officially blown.  The problem at hand?  No one is listening to those of us who are speaking the biblical truth.   Well, some are, but in general?  I am sure that strangers, as well as those near and dear are thinking that I have gone bat shit crazy.  So, maybe I have, but I am crazy in love with a Jesus who wants more than anything to save you from the peril of believing that there is more than ONE WAY to salvation.   And that is EXACTLY what the New Age, Oprah Winfrey, Joel Osteen and millions of other  misinformed individuals want you to believe.  Oprah  said that she turned a new leaf when she “was about 26 years old.  I was sitting in church and I heard the preacher say that God is a jealous God.  Well, I don’t want to believe in a God that is jealous of me.”

READ YOUR SCRIPTURE WOMAN.  God isn’t jealous about you.  He is jealous FOR you.  He doesn’t want us to fall prey to the minions who preach that you can have what you want, there’s no sin here, just buy The Secret and you too can be led to enlightenment-be the God you want to be………….Heresy.  Bullshit.

Why are so many churches putting their heads in the sand?  Why isn’t the real truth being preached?  Because we are living in a world where everyone gets a prize, there’s no such thing as Hell and lukewarm churches want attendance, numbers, money…….no bad news-it doesn’t sell people.  I’ll give you a sneak peak about my next bible dip and you can talk amongst yourselves ’til tomorrow.

Isaiah 65

Judgment and Final Salvation

“I was ready to respond, but no one asked for help.

I was ready to be found, but no one was looking for me.

I said, “Here I am, here I am!” to a nation that did not call on my name.

All day long I opened my arms to a rebellious people.

But they follow their own evil paths, and their own crooked schemes.

 

 

  • Life Application Study Bible

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

