Sweet Baby Jane this Sucks Ass

babyjane004 I want to thank the folks who liked my last three blogs.  Narcissistic Abuse, and the ensuing mental anguish (Complex Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome) is a mother fucker and, excuse my language, a soul murder-heart rape.  I have set my mind to writing about this subject often, as I believe it resonates with people, way too many people.

Well dudes, the concert in Philadelphia never happened.  A day I have looked forward to for months, was violentis interuptis.  Yes, I did make up those words-I do it often and with great aforethought. I told you in my last blog that the vacation was off.  I told you that there have been a handful of shot gun blasts in my back yard as well; now my husband is directing me to call the State police at the next occurrence.  The minute he leaves the house in the morning, I am full of dread, anxiety, paranoia.  I carry mace and a 90 pound golden retriever with me at all times.  Something as simple as the buzzer ringing can make me dive for cover.  I am assuming this behavior will recede, in time.

So, my husband and I were so excited for the Wayne Music Fair in which there would be a Huffamoose reunion.  We had planned to spend the entire day, and were getting ready to pack our chairs and coolers into the truck when I received a return email from my brother.  It was a response to my email in which I wrote, “I have come to the conclusion that it is a bad idea to vacation with our sister.”  Don’t ask me why, but his agreement, (even though I had rescheduled our cabin for September,) it would have been nice to hear even a word or two of protest.  This lack of understanding hit me like a freight train.  The last thing I wanted to do was to see the Anti-Christ at an all day event which featured my brother’s band coming together again. Nope.  I cried on and off the entire day.  Sweet Baby Jane “wins” again.

She has taken so very much for me, but I will not continue the victimization.  This is my curtain call for my family:  Exit stage left……….

Leave a Reply

